Skip to content

About Us

Mission Statement

SRU Federal Credit Union is committed to providing exceptional, personalized service and promoting sound financial practices while maintaining a secure and stable environment for the economic well-being of our members.


SRU Federal Credit Union began in 1958 as the Slippery Rock State Teachers College Federal Credit Union. After the college was renamed to Slippery Rock University, we became Slippery Rock University Federal Credit Union. Our name was officially changed to SRU Federal Credit Union in 1983. In 2006, we moved our office from the Slippery Rock University campus to the Grove City Road location where we remained until 2020. Presently, we are a growing institution proudly serving our members and local community at 100 Arrowhead Drive in Slippery Rock.


Select Employee Group (SEG) - An employee or organization of Slippery Rock University, AVI Foodsystems, Slippery Rock Student Government Association, Slippery Rock University Foundation, Newman Center, Slippery Rock Borough, Slippery Rock Municipal Authority, Slippery Rock Volunteer Fire Company & Rescue Team, or SRU Federal Credit Union.


A relative of an active SRU Federal Credit Union member, or a spouse of a deceased member who had an active membership at the time of his or her death.


A student (K-12 or college) attending school in Slippery Rock at the time of account opening.


An individual who lives, works, or worships in Slippery Rock. Also, a sole proprietorship, partnership, limited liability company, unincorporated association, or non-profit corporation/organization located in Slippery Rock, or one owned or officiated by an active member or an eligible individual.


An individual who becomes or is an existing member of the Slippery Rock Heritage Association.


Lynne Griffith, Chief Executive Officer
Tim Miller, Chief Operating Officer
Emily Watson, Marketing & Membership Development Manager


Drew McDowell, Senior Lending Manager
Amber Jamison, Lending Support Manager
Becky Brenner, Operations Support Manager


Jenny Stewart, Member Service Manager
Mekenzie Pflueger, Member Service Representative
Samantha Kitchen, Member Service Representative
Karen Severino, Member Service Representative
Susan Midberry, Member Service Representative
Sara Whitman, Teller


Gene Allison, Chairman
George McDowell, Vice-Chairman
Deb Pincek, Secretary/Treasurer
Bob Crawford, Director
Stan Kendziorski, Director
Carol Lambert, Director
Christin Miller, Director
Gene Newburn, Director
Marnie Petray-Covey, Director